R Team
1 Aguila
2 Jocoro FC
3 CD Dragon
4 CD Platense Municipal Zacatecoluca
5 CD Chalatenango
6 Luis Angel Firpo
P W D L Pts Last 6
10 5 3 2 18 D L W W W D ?
10 5 3 2 18 D L W L W W ?
10 5 3 2 18 D W W W W D ?
10 4 3 3 15 D W L W L W ?
10 1 3 6 6 D D L L L L ?
10 0 5 5 5 D D L L L L ?


La Liga Mayor follows the usual double round-robin format. During the course of a given season (Apertura or Clausura), each club plays every other club twice, once at home and once away, for a total of 18 games. Teams receive three points for a win, one point for a draw, and no points for a loss. Teams are ranked by total points, with the top four clubs at the end of the season progressing through to the finals. If points are equal between two or more clubs, goal difference usually determines their placement. Although when it comes to qualifying for the finals, if the team in fourth and fifth spot are equal on points, then a Repechaje or Playoff is needed to determine which team gains entry into finals.