R Team
1 Lyon (w)
2 Paris Saint Germain (w)
3 Paris FC (w)
4 Montpellier (w)
5 Fleury 91 (w)
6 Bordeaux (w)
7 Reims (w)
8 Le Havre (w)
9 Dijon w
10 ASJ Soyaux (w)
11 Rodez Aveyron (w)
12 Guingamp (w)
P W D L Pts Last 6
10 9 1 0 28 W W D W W W ?
10 8 2 0 26 W W D W W W ?
10 5 3 2 18 D W D W L L ?
10 4 4 2 16 W L D D W D ?
10 4 3 3 15 L L W W W D ?
10 4 3 3 15 L W D L W W ?
10 4 2 4 14 D L W D L W ?
10 4 1 5 13 W W L L W L ?
10 2 2 6 8 L W D L L L ?
10 1 2 7 5 L L L D L L ?
10 1 2 7 5 W L D D L L ?
10 1 1 8 4 L L D L L W ?


There are 12 clubs in the Division 1 Féminine. During the course of a season, usually from September to June, each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 22 games, though clubs are allowed to host "big" matches at the home venues of their male counterparts, such as when Paris Saint-Germain hosted Juvisy at the Parc des Princes during the 2009–10 season. The female leagues are run similarly to the mens amateur leagues in France with teams receiving four points for a win and two points for a draw. One point is awarded for a loss. Teams are ranked by total points, then goal difference, and then goals scored. At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned champion. If points are equal, the goal difference and then goals scored determine the winner. If still equal, teams are deemed to occupy the same position. If there is a tie for the championship, for relegation, or for qualification to other competitions, a play-off match at a neutral venue decides rank. The two lowest placed teams are relegated to the Division 2 Féminine and the winners of the two groups in D2 Féminine are promoted in their place. Between the years 2001–2004, the league adopted a playoff system. The top four clubs in the league table were inserted into a playoff table following the completion of the season with the winner being crowned champions. From 1974–1992, the league consisted of several groups with the winners of each group entering a playoff phase to determine the champion.