Championship PlayOff
R Team
1 Breidablik
2 KA Akureyri
3 Vikingur Reykjavik
4 KR Reykjavik
5 Stjarnan Gardabaer
6 Valur Reykjavik
P W D L Pts Last 6
5 4 0 1 63 W W L W W ?
5 3 1 1 53 W L D W W ?
5 1 2 2 48 W L D D L ?
5 2 1 2 38 L W W D L ?
5 2 0 3 37 L W L L W ?
5 1 0 4 35 L L W L L ?
  • UEFA qualifying
  • UEFA EL play-offs


Iceland Premier Division ( Úrvalsdeild karla ) are also called Pepsi Max deildin for a sponsorship arrangement. Because of the harsh winters in Iceland, it is generally played in the spring and summer, which is from May to September. 12 teams will compete for the League. Each of them will play in a double elimination format as home team and guest team during 22 rounds. Each team shall be scored three points for a win, one point for a draw on the League Table and zero point for a defeat. The two teams with the fewest points are relegated to 1. deild karla (First Division), from which two top point teams promote to the League. The winner of the Iceland Premier Division enters the international competition UEFA Champions League in the second qualifying round. The second, third and fourth placed teams qualify for the UEFA Europa League in the first qualifying round.